the simple saver

coupon savings made easy

Cute, Creative, & Fun! November 22, 2009

Filed under: Gift Ideas — thesimplesaver @ 10:51 pm

I have several Christmas gifts that are small this year so I decided to be a little creative!  The result is pictured above!  =)

 

Materials (all from Michael’s Craft Store):

Colorful Take-Out boxes – $6 for a pack of 7 (I bought 2)

Decorative letters – $4 for a pack with 4 complete alphabets

Bag of paper shreds – $3 for a large bag

Total:  $19 (plus tax) for 14 decorative gift boxes + extra letters

I found the letters in the scrapbooking aisle.  These were pieces of perferated paper that I had to glue on but cute stickers would work also.  I used the first letter of each person’s name.  Inside, I placed the gift on a bed of paper shreds.  And that’s it!  Super cute!  Now, if I can just wait for Christmas… =)

 

One Response to “Cute, Creative, & Fun!”

  1. Randi Says:

    Very cool! What a smart idea and of course super cute!


Leave a Reply

