the simple saver

coupon savings made easy

Publix Trips on 9/23 and 9/24 September 24, 2009

Filed under: Publix — thesimplesaver @ 10:05 am
Tags: ,

Mark and I have cut our budget way back in order to free up money to pay off the last little bit of debt we have.  (Thank you, Dave Ramsey!!)  I have accumlated quite a stockpile over the past few months with coupons so my grocery budget is now $20 A WEEK!  I took two mini trips to Publix.  Take a look at what my $20 bought this week….

Photo 481 – 12pk of toilet paper

1 – bag of Life Savers candy

4 – cans of Del Monte diced tomatoes

11 – cans of Del Monte veggies

Photo 501 – box of Honey Bunches of Oats

8 – boxes of Zatarain’s rice mixes

4 – 4pk Yo Plus yogurt

4 – 4pk Smart Balance stick butter

3 – jars of Mt. Olive pickles

These items will add to my stockpile and will give me more meal plan options…yay!

Register Total:  $79.86

Total Saved:  $59.83

My Price:  $20.03!

Saved:  75%!!  Woo Hoo!

 

Leave a Reply

