the simple saver

coupon savings made easy

Glade Sale at CVS! August 23, 2009

Filed under: CVS — thesimplesaver @ 5:14 pm
Tags: ,

CVS is running a sale this week on Glade products!  Buy $10 of Glade products and get $3 ECB!  Here is how I worked the deal!

imagesTransaction #1 –

I bought:

2 Glade Sense & Spray starter kits – $10.00 total

I used:

2 – $4.oo off coupons in 8/23 SS insert

I paid: $2.60 and got $3.00 ECB!

Transaction #2 –

I bought:

2 Glade Sense & Spray starter kits – $10.00 total

1 small filler item

I used:

2 – $4.oo off coupons in 8/23 SS insert

$3.00 ECB from previous purchase

I paid: $.51 and got $3.00 ECB!

glade300400 Transaction #3 –

I bought:

2 Glade Scented Oil candle holders – $5.00 total

2 Glade Scented Oil candle refills – $5.00 total

1 small filler item

I used:

2 – Buy one Glade holder, Get one Glade refill free coupon in 8/23 SS insert

2 – $2.00 off any Glade holder coupon (I had these coupons from other Glade purchases.)

$3.00 ECB from previous purchase

I paid: $.12 and got $3.00 ECB!

I paid $3.23 total and I have $3.00 ECB to spend on my next CVS purchase!!

 

Leave a Reply

