the simple saver

coupon savings made easy

Getting Started with Coupons June 9, 2009

Filed under: Getting Started — thesimplesaver @ 5:33 am
Tags: , , ,

So, you may have heard of people saving ridiculous amounts of money using tiny pieces of paper…yes, coupons.  Ever wondered how they do it?  Think it’s impossible?  Well, I have been “one of those people” for quite a while now, and I can assure you that you CAN save lots of money.  Lots and lots of money.  And get lots of items free.  Items you need like toothpaste, razors, bbq sauce, candles, crackers, seasonings…and the list goes on!  In my next few “getting started” blogs, I am going to try my best to explain the couponing process in an easy-to-understand manner so that you can learn how to help your family save money and stockpile your pantries.  Stay tuned!

 

3 Responses to “Getting Started with Coupons”

  1. Mary Beth Says:

    katrina! i love this idea–thanks for doing this! andrew and i are definitely coupon clippers, but this will be a great resource for even more saving ideas. we love that. 🙂

  2. Pat Franklin Says:

    Katrina – this is amazing!! I used to be a faithful coupon user, but I got out of the habit ….it is time to get back into it!! Thanks!!!

  3. Vicki Says:

    Katrina-
    Jamie and I could definitely learn from your example! We never use coupons and with 3 kids, we need to save money where ever we can! I’m gonna check out some of the things you mentioned. Anything specific you can send me – if anything is too much work, I know I won’t stick with it!

    Thanks,
    Vicki


Leave a Reply

